Board of Management 2020/2021 - St Patricks BNS

Go to content

Main menu:

Board of Management 2020/2021

School Information

The function of the Board of Management is governed by Section 15 of the Education Act (1998) which states:

1) It shall be the duty of the board to manage the school on behalf of the patron (Bishop Buckley of the diocese of Cork and Ross) and for the benefit of the students and their parents and to provide or cause to be provided an appropriate education for each student at the school for which that board has responsibility.

2) A board shall perform the functions conferred on it and on a school by this Act.

A new Board of Management for St. Patrick's B.N.S. was formed on 5th December 2007 for a four year term. The current members are:

Philip O'Kelly(Chairperson)
Joseph McCarthy   (Principal)
Anita Kelleher   (Teachers' Nominee)
Niamh McDonagh, Pat O' Flynn (Parents' Representative)
Jim O' Brien   (Treasurer and Patron's Nominee)
John Deasy(Community Representative)
  (Community Representative)

Contact can be made with any of the representatives via the school secretary, Sandra O' Callaghan.

Back to content | Back to main menu